top of page
  • Writer's pictureElena

Easy Vegan Blueberry Banana Pancakes

There is nothing like waking up to the smell of banana pancakes coming from the kitchen. It ranks as one of my top 10 favorite scents. As always, I am constantly on the hunt for good breakfast recipes and ways to use my extra ripe bananas. These blueberry banana pancakes definitely hit the spot and are super easy to make.

The inspiration for these pancakes come from two places: The Turning Point Restaurant and YouTuber/Blogger/Author Liv B.


The Turning Point is a chain breakfast/brunch spot with several locations throughout Pennsylvania. They also serve lunch and possibly dinner but I only ever went for breakfast or brunch. Turning Point has a wide selection of non vegan food, including an impressive list of delicious pancakes. My favorite part about this place is you can request the vegan pancake batter, even though it isn't advertised on the menu, and they will serve you a beautiful stack of vegan pancakes! You can either have them plain or do their blueberry and lemon zest stack with the vegan option. If you plan on going soon, definitely ask to specify as I haven't visited in over a year and things may have changed!


My favorite vegan content creator, Liv B, released an amazing vegan buttermilk pancake recipe that has changed my LIFE because now every time I make pancakes I use the buttermilk, which is essentially just plant milk and apple cider vinegar. But I never knew how fluffy it could make pancakes until seeing her use it in a pancake recipe.

If you want to imitate the Turning Point pancakes, top these with lemon zest and a sprinkle of powdered sugar. I hope you enjoy this recipe!

 

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page